“Congratulations to Aravind Nagulu and Mahmood Baraani Dasterdi for receiving IEEE SSCS 2018-2019 Predoctoral Achievement Awards. For a small number of promising graduate students, IEEE SSCS Predoctoral Achievement Awards provide a $1000 honorarium and reimbursement for travel expenses (within certain limits) to ISSCC, the Society’s flagship conference. Awards are made on the basis of academic record and promise, quality of publications, and a graduate study program well matched to the charter of SSCS.”